T20 Junior Winter Cricket – Annual Award Function held in Prestons, Sydney

Fairfield Liverpool Cricket Association (FLCA) organized T20 Junior Winter Cricket Annual award function at Liverpool Catholic Club in Prestons on 29 May.

Program began with MC announcement and Hon. Anne Stanley Federal member for Werriwa, was the chief guest for the evening and CEO Cricket NSW was represented by Craig McLean. The MC for the evening was Naeem Haq.

Under-14 winners were Western Super Kings and (runner-up)South West Champions. Highest scorers for under-14 were Caleb Simmons and Junaid Mansoor.

Under-13 winners were Mighty Magpies (Premier Shield Winner) and Rising Star (runner-up). Top scorers were Harsh Pathak and Arhan Shah.

Under-12 winners were Western Sydney Warriors and Western Tigers (runner-up).  Top scorers were Muhammad Haider Zeeshan and Kayaan Patel.

Awards and shields were presented to the winners by chief guest and executive members of the association.

The other participants were Danny Caruana of Australian Federal Police and Rafiq Ahmed Chaudhar NSW Police; both represented Fayyaz Sumbal Cricket Foundation. Syed Atif Faheem represented Shahid Afridi foundation.

Liverpool City councilor, Nathan Hagarty also attended the function along with Peter Moore (president FLCA), Iqtidar Abdi and Syed Jafar (CEO Xpansion Technology), Abbas Alvi (president ICSOA); Mohamed Ali and Pavan Sharma (Summit Care Liverpool).  Xpansion Technology is the main sponsor of FLCA.

Executive members FLCA are Salim Khatri, Kashif Khan and Nadeem Ahmed (Hoxton Park Tiger), Kurnal Modi (Western Sydney Cricket Association) and the main event organizer Sharjeet Siddiqui thanked the guests.

Written by Abbas Rana

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Community peot/writer Tariq Mirza’s 5th book released in Sydney

Loving-Peace: Let’s be Friends!” Art Exhibition